​Elected Officials Swearing-In Ceremony

The Swearing-In Ceremony is an annual event hosted by the Auditor's Office to honor and swear in newly elected and re-elected officials. During the event, the officials receive their oaths of office and certificates of election.

In 2017, the following local elected officials were sworn in:

  • Thurston County Treasurer
  • Port Commissioners
  • City & Town Mayors
  • City & Town Councilmembers
  • School Board Directors
  • Fire, Park & Recreation, and Cemetery Commissioners

The Thurston County Auditor’s Office hosted its annual Swearing-In Ceremony for recently elected officials on December 28, 2017 at Minnaert Center for the Arts.