THURSTON COUNTY COMPREHENSIVE PLAN



First adoption April 1995

Amended/Updated: December 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2009, 2010, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2018, 2019, 2020

THURSTON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

John Hutchings Chair

Gary Edwards Commissioner
Tye Menser Commissioner

Ramiro Chavez County Manager

Updates prepared by: Thurston County Community Planning & Economic Development

2020 THURSTON COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION

Scott Nelson, Chair
Jim Simmons, Vice Chair
Eric Casino
Don DeHan
Ed Fleisher
Doug Karman
Raul de Leon
Donna Nickerson

Tyle Zuchowski

1995 Planning Commission

Dorn Barr, Chair
e.j. Curry, Vice Chair (opposed)
Robert T. Bower
MG Thomas F. Cole
Carolyn Dobbs
Bob James (opposed)
Charles Sadler
Pat Schoelkopf
Frank Swinkey

Adopted December 2020

2020 Thurston County CPED, Community Planning Staff

Joshua Cummings CPED Director Jennifer Davis Planning Manager Senior Planner **Brad Murphy** Senior Planner **Christina Chaput** Maya Teeple Senior Planner Associate Planner **Andrew Boughan** Associate Planner **Leah Davis** Associate Planner **Kaitlynn Nelson Amber Stonik** Associate Planner Associate Planner Shannon Shula **Andrew Deffobis** Associate Planner Marisa Whisman Associate Planner **Charissa Waters** Associate Planner **Emily Pitman** GIS Analyst II

Polly Stoker Administrative Assistant II

1995 Thurston County Advance Planning and Historic Preservation Staff

Lynn Dosheery Senior Planner, Lead Project Staff

Kathy McCormick Senior Planner **Steven Morrison** Senior Planner Shanna Stevenson Senior Planner Linda Donaldson Associate Planner **Holly Gilbert** Associate Planner Associate Planner **Lance Holmstrom** Jackie Kettman Associate Planner Assistant Planner Thera Black **Ron Towle Graphics Coordinator**

David Read GIS Analyst

Ken Brown Graphics Technician II
Jude Ballantyne Recording Secretary

Rosalie Bostwick Word Processing Coordinator

Louise Bobier Office Specialist V
Jeannette Lael Office Specialist III
Sarah Phillips Office Specialist II
Mary Jo Clayton Office Specialist I
Ran Kirk Office Specialist I

Harold Robertson AICP, Planning Director

Kathleen Burgess Deputy Director

Marie Cameron Growth Management Coordinator