## RESOLUTION NO. H-1-2016

A RESOLUTION appointing alternate local health officers for Thurston County for the year 2016.

WHEREAS, Dr. Rachel Wood, MD, MPH is currently appointed by the Board of Health of Thurston County (hereinafter Board) as the primary local health officer for Thurston County; and

WHEREAS, it has come to the attention of the Board that it is in the best interest of Thurston County to provide continuous health officer coverage in the absence or incapacity of the primary appointed local health officer; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with RCW 70.05.080, the Board desires to appoint alternate local health officers for the year 2016 to provide back-up coverage for the primary local health officer for Thurston County; and

WHEREAS, the alternate local health officers meet the statutory qualifications set out in chapter 70.05 RCW.

NOW, THEREFORE, the Board of Health of Thurston County, State of Washington, does resolve as follows:

Section 1. That Alan Melnick, MD, MPH, James Edstam, MD, MPH, Steve Standaert, MD, MPH, Jennifer Vines, MD, MPH, Diana T. Yu, MD, MSPH and Sarah Present, MD, MPH shall be appointed to act as alternate local health officers for Thurston County for the year 2016 in the absence or incapacity of Dr. Rachel Wood or other primary local health officer appointed by the Board of Health for Thurston County.

Section 2. The appointment of an alternate local health officer will be activated when one of the physicians appointed in Section 1 is contacted to act in the capacity of the local health officer for Thurston County by the following individuals: (1) the primary local health officer for Thurston County; (2) the Director of Thurston County Public Health and Social Services Department; or (3) the Chair of the Board of Health of Thurston County. The activation of the appointment of the alternate local health officer will be for the length of the absence or incapacity of Dr. Rachel Wood or other primary local health officer.

Adopted: January 12, 2016	
ATTEST:	Board of Health Thurston County, Washington
LaBanda J. Bowmas)	Bud Blake
Clerk of the Board	Chair
Approved As To Form:	Def XIII
JON TUNHEIM Prosecuting Attorney	Vice-Chair
	VICE-OFFICE
By Atherine Halvin	Sanka Koney
Deputy Prosecuting Attorney	Commissioner