# THURSTON COUNTY PUBLIC WORKS

# Thurston County Waste and Recovery Center (WARC)

#### Where

 2420 Hogum Bay Road NE, Lacey, WA 98516

 Mon.–Fri.
 7 a.m.–4:45 p.m.

 Sat.–Sun.
 8 a.m.–4:45 p.m.

#### HazoHouse hours

Daily: 8 a.m.-4:45 p.m.

# **Holidays**

Closed New Year's Day, July 4, Thanksgiving Day, and Christmas Day. Open on all other holidays.

# WARC rate guide

All transactions are rounded to the nearest dollar. Scales determine weight in 20-pound increments.

# **Recycling - free**

Separate:

- Mixed paper
- Aluminum cans
- Tin cans
- Plastic bottles, jugs, dairy tubs, yogurt cups, buckets

#### Garbage

- Loads weighing 300 pounds or less = \$18
- Loads weighing more than 300 pounds are prorated at \$119/ton. One ton is 2,000 pounds.

<u>Includes</u>: all construction and demolition debris, sod, railroad ties, appliances, and vehicle tires.

<u>Tires</u>: limit of 5 per customer per day and must be less than 36 inches.

- Glass bottles/jars
- Corrugated cardboard (*flattened*)

# **Refrigerated appliances**

Add \$18 handling fee per refrigerated appliance to the regular garbage rate.

# Yard and food waste

- Loads weighing 300 pounds or less = \$9
- Loads weighing more than 300 pounds are prorated at \$45/ton. One ton is 2,000 pounds.
- Loads over 10 yards are \$37/ton.
- See list of accepted materials and restrictions at **ThurstonSolidWaste.org**

# Asbestos

- By appointment only, weekdays 10 a.m.-2:30 p.m. Call 360-867-2491.
- Loads weighing 300 pounds or less = \$22
- Loads weighing more than 300 pounds are prorated at \$143/ton. One ton is 2,000 pounds.

# **Electronics**

Add \$18 per TV or monitor disposed as garbage. Many electronics may be recycled for free at participating E-Cycle Washington drop-off locations. For a list of locations, call 1-800-RECYCLE or visit **ecyclewashington.org**.

# **Helpful reminders**

- Cash, check, credit, or debit accepted.
   A \$2 processing fee will be added to all cards.
- Stop at the Recycling Center and HazoHouse before weighing in at the scale house.
- Cover your load. Washington State law requires that all loads be secured.



Revised 2/2023 Printed on at least 30% post-consumer recycled content paper.

360-867-2491