

Storm and Surfacewater Advisory Board

Staff Liaison:	Larry Schaffner 360-754-4103 larry.schaffner@co.thurston.wa.us
Chair:	Jake Wager
Vice Chair:	David Hartley
Positions:	Nine voting members (Two from each Board of County Commissioner district and three Member at Large)
Terms of Office, Limits:	Staggered three-year terms. The Storm and Surface Water Advisory Board is authorized until such time as the Board of County Commissioners determines the purpose and function is no longer necessary.
Meeting Schedule:	A minum of six meeting per year. Meetings typically held on the third Thursday of every other month, 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm.
Member Requirements:	Must reside within Thurston County stormwater utility rate boundary (i.e., unincorporated area of Thurston County)
Appointed by:	Board of County Commissioners
Authority:	Resolution 15450
Compensation:	None
Roles and Responsibilities:	Entrusted to provide the Thurston County Commissioners with public involvement and accountability through recommendations for preserving and protecting the water resources of Thurston County.