Thurston County facilities are now open to the public with restrictions, including maintaining physical distancing of at least six feet at all times and, per the Washington State Secretary of Health’s face covering order wearing a cloth face covering or mask. If you come to county facilities, please be prepared for potentially long wait times or lines due to distancing guidelines. We continue to encourage residents to access county services online, by phone, by email, or through the use of drop boxes located outside of county buildings.
The availability of remote services vary by office and department.

Click here for office and department contact information
Click here for information on COVID-19

 
Thurston County Government
Holiday Closures
 
For 2020:
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 20
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 17
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25
Independence Day (Observed)
Friday, July 3
Labor Day
Monday, September 7
Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26
Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25