​Questions and inquiries regarding News Release content should be directed to the Thurston County Public Information Officer:

Meghan Porter

Bryan Dominique

Thurston County News Release


Current News Releases

Past News Releases

Legal Notices


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Friday, February 9, 2018
Jeff Gadman, Thurston County Treasurer, (360) 786-5550 or gadmanj@co.thurston.wa.us 

2018 Property Tax Notices on the Way
Payments made by mail must be postmarked by due date

​OLYMPIA – 2018 Property Tax notices will go out in the mail to Thurston County taxpayers on Friday February 9, 2018. Property tax amounts can now be viewed and paid through the Thurston County Treasurer's website at http://www.co.thurston.wa.us/treasurer/.

Thurston County's total property taxes assessed for 2018 is $424,910,925.45 dollars.

Payment can be made by electronic check on the Treasurer's web site with no additional fee. You may also pay by major credit card which has an additional 2.35% fee, or a VISA debit card that has an additional flat fee of $3.95. Thurston County receives none of these transaction fees.

Payments can also be made in person at the Treasurer's Office or the courthouse parking lot drop box – located at 2000 Lakeridge Drive SW, Building One, Olympia 98502. The same card transaction fees apply for payments made in person or over the phone.

Our office hours are 8:00 am to 4:30 pm Monday through Friday.  Payments made by mail must be postmarked by the due date.  As required by law, penalties and interest will be charged for those who do not have their payments in on time.

In an exciting development, the Treasurer's Office is proud to introduce the option of receiving your 2019 tax bill electronically. Receiving your bill electronically saves paper, printing, and postage costs. Also, you will receive periodic messages and reminders about upcoming payments from the Treasurer's Office. This is an opt-in service that requires the taxpayer to create an electronic account. Taxpayers who wish to continue receiving a paper bill do not need to do anything.


County Commissioners:

Carolina Mejia
District 1

Gary Edwards
District 2

Tye Menser
District 3