​Questions and inquiries regarding News Release content should be directed to the Thurston County Public Information Officer:

Meghan Porter

Bryan Dominique

Thurston County News Release


Current News Releases

Past News Releases

Legal Notices


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Anne Butigan, Developmental Disabilities Program, (360)867-2520, or email at butigaa@co.thurston.wa.us 

Resource Fair for People with Developmental Disabilities
Event is free and open to the public

OLYMPIA – Private, non-profit, and governmental organizations will come together for the 21st Annual Thurston/Mason County Resource Fair for people with special needs and their families.  

The Resource Fair will provide individuals and families with information on a wide range of services available in Thurston and Mason Counties, for a variety of ages.

High school students with a developmental disability and their parent/guardian may be most interested in learning about “life after high school”.  However, families with younger children with special needs are encouraged to attend and gather information to help them prepare for the high school years and beyond.  

“This event will provide individuals and families with the resources they need, as well as promote community connections and opportunities,” said Jennifer Popchockhakim, Developmental Disabilities Program Manager. 

What: 21st Annual Thurston/Mason County Resource Fair
When: Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Time: 4:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.
Where: Labor & Industries Building, 7273 Linderson Way, Tumwater WA

Light refreshments will be served; the event is free and open to the public. 

For more information, contact Anne Butigan at (360) 867-2520; online information is available at http://www.co.thurston.wa.us/health/ssdd/index.html    
To request disability accommodations call the Reasonable Accommodation Coordinator at least three days prior to the meeting at 360-786-5440. Persons with speech or hearing disabilities may call via Washington Relay:  711 or 800-833-6388.


County Commissioners:

Carolina Mejia
District 1

Gary Edwards
District 2

Tye Menser
District 3