​Questions and inquiries regarding News Release content should be directed to the Thurston County Public Information Officer:

Meghan Porter

Bryan Dominique

Thurston County News Release


Current News Releases

Past News Releases

Legal Notices


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Monday, February 11, 2019
Jeff Gadman, Thurston County Treasurer, (360) 786-5550 or Jeff.gadman@co.thurston.wa.us 

2019 Property Tax Notices Mailed Today
Payments made by mail must be postmarked by due date

OLYMPIA – 2019 Property Tax notices are being mailed to Thurston County taxpayers today, Monday February 11, 2019. Property tax amounts can now be viewed and paid through the Thurston County Treasurer’s website at www.co.thurston.wa.us/treasurer/.

Thurston County’s 2019 total property taxes assessed for all jurisdictions is $399,320,122 dollars.

Payment can be made by electronic check on the Treasurer’s website with no additional fee. You may also pay by major credit card which has an additional 2.35% fee, or a VISA debit card that has an additional flat fee of $3.95. Thurston County receives none of this transaction fee.

Payments can also be made in person at the Treasurer’s Office or the courthouse parking lot drop box – located at 2000 Lakeridge Drive SW, Building One, Olympia 98502. The same card transaction fees apply for payments made in person or over the phone.

Our office hours are 8:00 am to 4:30 pm Monday through Friday. Payments made by mail must be postmarked by the due date. As required by law, penalties and interest will be charged for those who do not have their payments in on time.

The Treasurer’s Office would like to remind property owners you can sign up to receive property tax bills electronically. Receiving your bill electronically saves paper, printing, and postage costs. As part of this service you will receive reminder email messages about upcoming payment due dates from the Treasurer’s Office. This is an opt-in service that requires the taxpayer to create an account. Please visit our website at www.co.thurston.wa.us/treasurer/ for more information. Taxpayers who wish to continue receiving a paper bill in the mail do not need to do anything.


County Commissioners:

Carolina Mejia
District 1

Gary Edwards
District 2

Tye Menser
District 3