​Questions and inquiries regarding News Release content should be directed to the Thurston County Public Information Officer:

Meghan Porter

Bryan Dominique

Thurston County News Release


Current News Releases

Past News Releases

Legal Notices


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Thursday, April 15, 2021
Jeff Gadman, Thurston County Treasurer, 360-786-5550 or email jeff.gadman@co.thurston.wa.us 

2021 1st Half Property Taxes Due April 30
Payment can be made online or mailed by due date

Olympia - The deadline for Thurston County residents to pay their 2021 first half property taxes is Friday, April 30, 2021.

Taxpayers have four options for paying their property taxes: 
  • Online: Pay online at www.thurstoncountywa.gov/treasurer. There is no additional charge for the electronic check payment option on-line, but there is a 2.35% transaction fee for a major credit card payment and a flat fee of $3.95 for a VISA debit card payment.
  • Drop Off: Payments can be dropped in the secure courthouse parking lot drop box – located at 2000 Lakeridge Drive SW, Olympia. 
  • Mail: Check or Money Order payments can be mailed to the Thurston County Treasurer, 2000 Lakeridge Drive SW, Olympia, WA  98502. Payments made by mail must be postmarked by April 30, 2021.
  • In-Person: Payments can be made in person at the Treasurer’s Office with COVID social distancing protocols in place. Office hours are 8:00 am to 4:30 pm Monday through Friday. If paying by credit card there is a 2.35% transaction fee and a flat fee of $3.95 for a VISA debit card payment. 
As required by Washington State law, penalties and interest will be charged for those who do not make their payments on time.

Property owners can also sign up for Paperless Property Tax Bills so they can receive future property tax bills electronically, saving paper and postage. For those who create an account, it comes with the option to schedule your tax payment in advance of the due date and email payment reminders will be sent ahead of the due date. To learn more or sign up for this service please visit our website at www.thurstoncountywa.gov/treasurer.


County Commissioners:

Carolina Mejia
District 1

Gary Edwards
District 2

Tye Menser
District 3