​Questions and inquiries regarding News Release content should be directed to the Thurston County Public Information Officer:

Meghan Porter

Bryan Dominique

Thurston County News Release


Current News Releases

Past News Releases

Legal Notices


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Thursday, May 15, 2014
Haley Lowe, Program Coordinator, 360-709-3205

Qualified Individuals Urged to Apply

Olympia-Thurston County Family Recovery Court is requesting statements of qualifications for a consultant to provide supervision for Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing Therapy (EMDR) therapists. Deadline for submittal is June 2nd, 2014. This RFQ is posted at: http://www.co.thurston.wa.us/superior/documents/rfq/EMDR-Consultant-RFQ-2014.pdf

Thurston County Superior Court will contract with a consultant qualified in EMDR therapy who meets the following criteria:

1) EMDRIA Approved Training: Submit evidence of having completed an EMDRIA approved Basic EMDR Training program. A copy of your certificate of completion is required.

2) License/Certification: Show evidence of a license/certification/registration as a mental health professional. A photocopy of your license/certification/registration to practice independently in the mental health field is required.

3) At least three years experience after completing an EMDRIA approved training program. Applicants MUST have the minimum 3 years experience after completion of the Basic EMDR Training.

Please submit a Statement of Qualifications and Resume to:

Haley Lowe
Treatment Court Coordinator
2000 Lakeridge Dr SW
Olympia WA 98502
Or, electronically to:loweh@co.thurston.wa.us

Statements must be received no later than 5:00 p.m. on June 2, 2014. Late submissions will not be considered.

Staff will review application packets and recommend individuals for interviews.

The Court reserves the right to reject any or all statements of qualifications and to issue no contracts as a result of this RFQ if such a rejection is in the Court's best interest.



County Commissioners:

Carolina Mejia
District 1

Gary Edwards
District 2

Tye Menser
District 3