​Questions and inquiries regarding News Release content should be directed to the Thurston County Public Information Officer:

Meghan Porter

Bryan Dominique

Thurston County News Release


Current News Releases

Past News Releases

Legal Notices


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Thursday, July 29, 2010
Rick Storvick, Thurston County Fair Manager, 360-786-5453
Sandra Romero, Thurston County Commission Chair, 360-786-5440

Thurston County Fair Breakfast to be held August 7th

OLYMPIA - Thurston County Commissioners are again hosting their annual free breakfast at the Thurston County Fair. The 2010 version will be held from 8:30 to 10:00 the morning of Saturday, August 7th. The breakfast is free with a paid admission to the fairgrounds. County Commissioners and county staff will be serving up delicious food and it's all paid for by the County Commissioners. The breakfast area is located on the east side of Heritage Hall near the Gazebo.

Thurston County Commission Chair Sandra Romero says it's a chance for folks to fill up before an exciting day at the fair. "This is such a fun tradition and it gives us a chance to chat with folks and enjoy a morning at the fair with all its rides, livestock, exhibitions and everything else."

The 2010 Thurston County Fair runs from Wednesday, August 4th through Sunday, August 8th The fair features more than 130 vendors including food, crafts, informational and commercial booths as well as the carnival midway and lots of entertainment.

Tickets for the Thurston County Fair are- $7.00 for adults, $6.00 for seniors, $5.00 for youth and free for those five and under. On Wednesday, August 4th, admission for all ages is only $1.00 with a donation of non-perishable food (per person) to benefit Thurston County Food Banks. (Other special discounts can be found on the Fair website.)

The fair is located at 3054 Carpenter Road SE in Lacey. To find out more, please visit the Fair web site at http://www.co.thurston.wa.us/fair/default.asp



County Commissioners:

Carolina Mejia
District 1

Gary Edwards
District 2

Tye Menser
District 3