​Questions and inquiries regarding News Release content should be directed to the Thurston County Public Information Officer:

Meghan Porter

Bryan Dominique

Thurston County News Release


Current News Releases

Past News Releases

Legal Notices


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Tuesday, April 7, 2015
Mary Hall, Thurston County Auditor, TCAuditor@co.thurston.wa.us
Valerie Walston, Voter Outreach Coordinator, WalstoV@co.thurston.wa.us
(360) 786-5408,   TTY (360) 754-2933

Ballots Mailed Wednesday for Apr. 28 Tumwater Election
Five ballot drop boxes open Wednesday, Apr. 8

OLYMPIA, WA – On Wednesday, April 8, ballots will be mailed to City of Tumwater voters for the April 28 special election. Ballots will also be available at the Thurston County Auditor's Office, located at 2000 Lakeridge Drive SW, Building 1, Room 118 in Olympia. Tumwater residents will vote on Proposition No. 1, Sales and Use Tax for Transportation Improvements.

Any registered voter who has not received a ballot by Thursday, April 16 should contact the Thurston County Auditor's Office at (360) 786-5408 or elections@co.thurston.wa.us, or visit the Auditor's Office for a replacement ballot.

The City of Tumwater has asked the Thurston County Elections Division to prepare a Local Voters' Pamphlet. The one-page voters' pamphlet document is included in the ballot packet, and can also be downloaded at ThurstonVotes.org. The voters' pamphlet includes the city's proposition and explanatory statement, statements for and against the proposition, voter registration information, drop box locations, and accessibility information.

The Auditor's Office has opened five secure ballot drop boxes throughout Tumwater and Olympia. A list of locations and addresses is included in mailed ballot materials and available online at ThurstonVotes.org. These boxes are open 24 hours a day and will close promptly at 8 p.m. on Tuesday, April 28 (Election Day). For more information, visit ThurstonVotes.org or call (360) 786-5408.

Questions regarding Proposition No. 1 should be directed to the City of Tumwater at (360) 754-4140.


County Commissioners:

Carolina Mejia
District 1

Gary Edwards
District 2

Tye Menser
District 3