Skip to main content

Thurston County, Washington

The content on the Thurston County website is currently provided in English. We are providing the “Translation” for approximately 10 languages. The goal of the translation is to provide visitors with limited English proficiency to access information on the website in other languages. The translations do not translate all types of documents, and it may not give you an exact translation all the time. The translations are made through an automated process, which may not result in accurate or precise translations, particularly of technical and legal terminology.
Thurston County Logo

2023 1st Half Property Taxes Due April 30

CONTACT:    Jeff Gadman, Thurston County Treasurer, 360-786-5550 or email 

2023 1st Half Property Taxes Due April 30

Payment can be made online, in person, or mailed by due date 

OLYMPIA – The deadline for Thurston County residents to pay their 2023 first half property taxes is April 30, 2023. Because the 30th falls on a Sunday this year, the law allows the payment to be made the next business day, which is Monday, May 1st without late fees being added.

Taxpayers have four options for paying their property taxes: 

  • Online: Pay online at There is no additional charge for the electronic check payment option on-line, but there is a 2.35% transaction fee for a major credit card payment and a flat fee of $3.95 for a VISA debit card payment.
  • Mail: Mail check or money order payments to the Thurston County Treasurer, 3000 Pacific Ave SE, Olympia, WA 98501. Payments made by mail must be postmarked by May 1, 2023.
  • Drop Off: Payments can be dropped in the secure outside drop box located near the flag poles – at our new office location of 3000 Pacific Ave SE, Olympia.
  • In-Person: Payments can be made in person at the Treasurer’s Office. Office hours are 8:00 am to 4:30 pm Monday through Friday. If paying by credit card there is a 2.35% transaction fee and a flat fee of $3.95 for a VISA debit card payment.

As required by Washington State law, late fees will be charged for those who do not make their tax payment on time.

Treasurer staff are available to answer your questions by phone or email during our business hours of 8:00 am to 4:30 pm Monday through Friday. Call us at 360-786-5550 or email us at

Property owners can also sign up for Paperless Property Tax Bills so they can receive future property tax bills electronically, saving paper and postage. For those who create an account, it comes with the option to schedule your tax payment in advance of the due date and email payment reminders will be sent ahead of the due date. To learn more or sign up for this service please visit our website at


Press Release

Questions and inquiries regarding News Release content should be directed to the Thurston County Public Information Officer:  

Meghan Porter


Anna Rhoads