Subscribe to E-News by Topic

 Friday Five Newsletter 

A summary of county news, Board of Commissioners actions, and other activities over the past five days. 

home and garden small.jpg  Thurston Home and Garden

Information on household hazardous chemicals, waste reduction, and inexpensive, time-saving, practical tips for creating a healthy living space.

Thurston County Newsroom

Feature news stories and videos released in the County Newsroom.

 Community Planning

Email updates from the county's Community Planning Division with Community Planning and Economic Development.

 The Update

A monthly newsletter from Commissioner Carolina Mejia,  the Thurston County Commissioner for District One, which represents the center portion of Thurston County, including Olympia, Tenino and areas of Lacey.

Thurston County YouTube Channel 

A video library of features, public service announcements, and Board of Commissioners, Board of Health, and other community meetings.

Social Media
​Thurston County News

Friday, November 4, 2022
Significant uncertainty regarding winter precipitation in the lowlands
Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Friday, October 7, 2022
Revisions are at the intersection of Duterrow Rd. SE / Meridian Rd. NE
Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Tuesday, August 23, 2022
Friday, August 5, 2022
Thursday, June 23, 2022
Thursday, June 23, 2022
Thursday, June 2, 2022
Wednesday, June 1, 2022
Tuesday, May 17, 2022
Monday, May 16, 2022
Friday, April 15, 2022
American Public Works Association honors innovative county environmental project
Tuesday, April 12, 2022
Play smart by checking for advisories ahead of time and conditions when you arrive!
Wednesday, April 6, 2022
Friday, February 25, 2022
Saturday, February 12, 2022
Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Friday, December 17, 2021
​"Friday Five" Newsletter

We're sorry to share this will be the last Friday Five newsletter for a while. Due to current staffing levels, we can't continue to produce this newsletter. We hope to bring it back early in 2023.
​Stories