​Questions and inquiries regarding News Release content should be directed to the Thurston County Public Information Officer:

Meghan Porter

Bryan Dominique

Thurston County News Release


Current News Releases

Past News Releases

Legal Notices


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Friday, February 28, 2020
Jennifer Creighton, District Court Administrator, (360) 786-5225, or jennifer.creighton@co.thurston.wa.us 

Two Traffic Fine Amnesty Days Planned for District Court, Municipal Courts
People with late fines or fees on traffic tickets with any district or municipal court in the county encouraged to register

​OLYMPIA – People who have delinquent fines or fees on a traffic or Driving While License Suspended (DWLS) ticket with District Court or any municipal court in Thurston County will have a chance to have those overdue fines or fees removed from collections and reduced or converted to community service at one of two Traffic Fine Amnesty Days scheduled in April.

What: Traffic Fine Amnesty Day
Where: Rochester School District Office Board Room, 10140 Highway 12 SW Rochester 98579
When: Saturday, April 11, starting at 9:30 a.m.

What: Traffic Fine Amnesty Day
Where: Olympia Municipal Court, 900 Plum ST SE Olympia 98502
When: Thursday, April 23, starting at 3:00 p.m.

Thurston County District Court, Olympia Municipal Court, Yelm Municipal Court, Tenino Municipal Court, Lacey Municipal Court, Tumwater Municipal Court, Lacey Violations Bureau, and Tumwater Violations Bureau are all participating in both Traffic Fine Amnesty Days.

Registration is required. To register, please send an email to LFODay@co.thurston.wa.us. Participants must include their full name, date of birth, if an interpreter is needed, and which Traffic Fine Amnesty Day to schedule. After completing registration, an email reply will be sent confirming registration day and time.

For more on Traffic Fine Amnesty Day, please visit: https://www.co.thurston.wa.us/distcrt/docs/amnesty-faq.pdf.                                              


County Commissioners:

Carolina Mejia
District 1

Gary Edwards
District 2

Tye Menser
District 3