​Questions and inquiries regarding News Release content should be directed to the Thurston County Public Information Officer:

Meghan Porter

Bryan Dominique

Thurston County News Release


Current News Releases

Past News Releases

Legal Notices


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Friday, January 23, 2015
Thera Black, TRPC Senior Planner at (360) 956-7575 or blackvt@trpc.org
Jeremy Davis, Thurston County Senior Planner at (360) 754-3355 x7010 or DavisJ@co.thurston.wa.us

Special Joint Meeting of Thurston Area Planning Commissions Jan. 29
County planning group joins cities, TRPC and Intercity Transit for urban corridor discussion

A special joint meeting between the Thurston County Planning Commission, the planning commissions for the cities of Lacey, Olympia, and Tumwater, and the Intercity Transit Citizen Advisory Committee will take place on Thursday, January 29 at 6 p.m. The special joint meeting, called the Conference of Corridor Commissions, will be hosted by the Thurston Regional Planning Council.

The purpose of the meeting is to share information on urban corridor planning and implementation activities and to explore opportunities for future collaboration, partnership, and capacity building.

Small group discussions of recent corridor planning activities and upcoming work will provide the basis for broader discussions about areas of overlapping interests and potential for collaboration and coordination.

The meeting agenda will be posted online at www.trpc.org/notices. The special meeting will run from 6 p.m. to approximately 9 pm on January 29 at the Thurston Regional Planning Council office in Olympia.

A quorum of Thurston County Planning Commission members may be present at the special joint meeting, but no action will be taken on any Thurston County items or business at the meeting.

WHAT: 2015 Conference of Corridor Commissions (special joint planning meeting)

WHEN: Thursday, Jan. 29 at 6 p.m.

WHERE: Thurston Regional Planning Council, Conf. Room A, 2424 Heritage Court SW in Olympia, 98502



County Commissioners:

Carolina Mejia
District 1

Gary Edwards
District 2

Tye Menser
District 3