Skip to main content

Thurston County, Washington

The content on the Thurston County website is currently provided in English. We are providing the “Translation” for approximately 10 languages. The goal of the translation is to provide visitors with limited English proficiency to access information on the website in other languages. The translations do not translate all types of documents, and it may not give you an exact translation all the time. The translations are made through an automated process, which may not result in accurate or precise translations, particularly of technical and legal terminology.

Public Health and Social Services

PHSS Staff Directory (by last name)

Last 

First 

            Phone                 

Program Assignment

Building

Email

Abdelmalek Dimyana 360-867-2501 TCPHSS Health Officer Lilly dimyana.abdelmalek@co.thurston.wa.us
Avina Rafael 360-867-2680 Disease Control & Prevention: Communicable Disease Response  Lilly rafael.avina@co.thurston.wa.us
Baarsma Jeremy 360-867-2646 Environmental Health: Septic Systems Atrium jeremy.baarsma@co.thurston.wa.us
Bakala Lauryn 360-867-2537 Administrative Services: Vital Records Lilly lauryn.bakala@co.thurston.wa.us
Baldwin Mary 360-867-2641 Office of Housing & Homeless Prevention: Affordable Housing Lilly mary.baldwin@co.thurston.wa.us
Barrientos Tyler 360-867-2568 Environmental Health: Food & Environmental Services  Atrium tyler.barrientos@co.thurston.wa.us
Bassett Benjamin 360-867-2524 Disease Control & Prevention: Communicable Disease Response  Lilly benjamin.bassett@co.thurston.wa.us
Benson Arielle 360-867-2662 Office of Housing & Homeless Prevention: Homeless Response Lilly arielle.benson@co.thurston.wa.us
Birklid Erin 360-867-2511 Disease Control & Prevention:  Division Director Lilly erin.birklid@co.thurston.wa.us
Blakely Laura 360-867-2633 Environmental Health: Administrative Services Atrium laura.blakely@co.thurston.wa.us
Boyle Paige 360-628-2691 Disease Control & Prevention: Community Services Lilly paige.boyle@co.thurston.wa.us
Brehmer Joel 360-867-2507 Treatment Sales Tax: Data Analyst Atrium joel.brehmer@co.thurston.wa.us
Bryan-Nielson Karen 360-867-2546 Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health Lilly karen.bryan-nielson@co.thurston.wa.us
Bryson Julia 360-867-2686 Disease Control & Prevention: Communicable Disease Response  Lilly julia.bryson@co.thurston.wa.us
Calcara Megan 360-867-2533 Environmental Health:  Food & Environmental Services Atrium megan.calcara@co.thurston.wa.us
Callahan Katie 360-867-2506 Administrative Services:  Vital Records  Lilly katie.callahan@co.thurston.wa.us
Carlson Michele 360-999-6933 Disease Control & Prevention: Communicable Disease Response Offsite michele.carlson@co.thurston.wa.us
Casillas Andrew 360-867-2512 Enviornmental Health: Solid & Hazardous Waste Atrium  andrew.casillas@co.thurston.wa.us
Christensen Lisa 360-867-2629 Enviornmental Health Atrium  lisa.christensen@co.thurston.wa.us
Clark Hope 360-791-2274 Administrative Services: Emergency Preparedness & Response Lilly hope.clark@co.thurston.wa.us
Clem Kelly 360-867-2690 Fiscal Lilly kelly.clem@co.thurston.wa.us
Conradi Katie 360-867-2514 Fiscal Lilly katie.conradi@co.thurston.wa.us
Cousins-Sbitnev Nicole 360-463-8704 Community Wellness: Education & Outreach Lilly nicole.sbitnev@co.thurston.wa.us
Davis Lindsey 360-485-7951 Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly lindsey.sund@co.thurston.wa.us
DeGregory Peggy 360-867-2624 Administrative Services: Workforce Development Lilly peggy.degregory@co.thurston.wa.us
Devine Heather 360-867-2570 Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health Lilly heather.devine@co.thurston.wa.us
Devlin Daphne 360-867-2522 Administrative Services:  Emergency Preparedness Response Lilly daphne.devlin@co.thurston.wa.us
Dingess Alex 360-867-2649 Administrative Services:  Emergency Preparedness Response Lilly alexandra.dingess@co.thurston.wa.us
Ells Stacey 360-867-2651 Fiscal Lilly stacey.ells@co.thurston.wa.us
Everett Stacy 360-867-2689 Community Wellness: Population Health Lilly stacy.everett@co.thurston.wa.us
Fernandez Wendi 360-867-2628 Environmental Health:  Drinking Water Atrium wendi.fernandez@co.thurston.wa.us
Fields Renee 360-867-2631 Environmental Health:  Water Lab Lilly renee.fields@co.thurston.wa.us
Flynn Mike 360-867-2528 Administrative Services: Tech Support Lilly michael.flynn@co.thurston.wa.us
Fontenot Cissy  360-867-2681 Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health Lilly cissy.fontenot@co.thurston.wa.us
Freiheit Jen 360-867-2503 TCPHSS Interim Department Director Lilly freiheit.jen@co.thurston.wa.us
Furtwangler Lisa 360-867-2548 Administrative Services Lilly lisa.furtwangler@co.thurston.wa.us

Last

First

        Phone                      

Program Assignment

Building

Email

Gilal Naimat 360-867-2581 Disease Control & Prevention: Drug User Health Program  Lilly naimat.gilal@co.thurston.wa.us
Gonzalez Galindo Fatima 360-490-5959 Disease Control & Prevention Off-Site f.gonzalez.galindo@co.thurston.wa.us
Gilley Jaclyn 360-480-5140 Board of Health Clerk & Policy Program Manager Lilly jaclyn.gilley@co.thurston.wa.us
Graber Kiley 360-867-2582 Environmental Health: Education & Prevention  Atrium kiley.graber@co.thurston.wa.us
Graham Kimberly 360-867-2686 Environmental Health: Solid & Hazardous Waste Atrium kimberly.graham@co.thurston.wa.us
Griffin Tiffany 360-867-2534 Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly tiffany.griffin@co.thurston.wa.us
Grube Amelia 360-867-2556 Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly amelia.grube@co.thurston.wa.us
Gulla Sierra 360-490-4037 Disease Control & Prevention: Communicable Disease Response Off-Site sierra.gulla@co.thurston.wa.us
Gunderson April 360-628-0353 Disease Control & Prevention:  Community Data & Assessment  Lilly april.gunderson@co.thurston.wa.us
Haberlin John 360-867-2558 Environmental Health:  Water Quality Atrium john.haberlin@co.thurston.wa.us
Hackney Katherine 360-867-2598 Environmental Health: Water Quality  Atrium katherine.hackney@co.thurston.wa.us
Hall Tracy 360-867-2595 Environmental Health:  Septic Systems Atrium tracy.hall@co.thurston.wa.us
Hawkins Elizabeth 360-867-2583 Community Wellness: Education & Outreach Lilly elizabeth.hawkins@co.thurston.wa.us
Helland Susan 360-867-2645 Environmental Health:  Water Quality Atrium susan.helland@co.thurston.wa.us
Herring Adriane 360-628-6808 Disease Control & Prevention Off-Site adriane.herring@co.thurston.wa.us
Hocine Sharif 360-867-2536 Office of Housing & Homeless Prevention: Affordable Housing Lilly sharif.hocine@co.thurston.wa.us
Holdbrook Jacqueline 360-867-2698 Fiscal Lilly  jacqueline.holdbrook@co.thurston.wa.us
Houle Amanda 360-867-2558 Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health Lilly amanda.houle@co.thurston.wa.us
Hughes Alicia 360-867-2689 Community Wellness: Population Health Lilly  alicia.hughes@co.thurston.wa.us
Hurst Wendy 360-867-2567 Disease Control & Prevention: Communicable Disease Response Lilly wendy.hurst@co.thurston.wa.us
Israel  Kimberly 360-867-2576 Environmental Health: Food & Environmental Services  Atrium kimberly.israel@co.thurston.wa.us
Johnson Jennifer 360-867-2577 Environmental Health: Education & Prevention Atrium jennifer.johnson@co.thurston.wa.us
Judkins Patrick 360-867-2510 Disease Control & Prevention: Drug User Health Program Lilly  patrick.judkins@co.thurston.wa.us
Karpovich Olga 360-867-2550 Fiscal Lilly olga.karpovich@co.thurston.wa.us
Kenny Stephanie 360-867-2630 Environmental Health: Water Atrium stephanie.kenny@co.thurston.wa.us
Kephart Travis 360-867-2632 Environmental Health: Water  Atrium travis.kephart@co.thurston.wa.us
Kloempken Tera 360-867-2553 Administrative Services Lilly tera.kloempken@co.thurston.wa.us
Koster Mark 360-867-2578 Environmental Health: Solid & Hazardous Waste Atrium mark.koster@co.thurston.wa.us
Kramer Mark 360-867-2613 Fiscal Lilly mark.kramer@co.thurston.wa.us
LeFreniere MeLinda 360-867-2508 Administrative Services Lilly melinda.lefreniere@co.thurston.wa.us
Larkin Vickie 360-867-2505 Administrative Services Manager Lilly  vickie.larkin@co.thurston.wa.us
Long Season 360-867-2587 Enviornmental Health: Division Director Atrium season.long@co.thurston.wa.us
Longmeier Marsha 360-867-2539 Social Services: Developmental Disabilities Lilly marsha.longmeier@co.thurston.wa.us
Longmire Amy 360-867-2542 Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health Lilly amy.longmire@co.thurston.wa.us
Lund Cody  360-867-2572 Environmental Health: Food & Environmental Services Atrium cody.lund@co.thurston.wa.us

Last

  First  

              Phone                

Program

Building

Email

Machado-Granison Maria 360-867-2589 Environmental Health:  Solid & Hazardous Waste Atrium maria.machado@co.thurston.wa.us
Mares Alice  360-867-2583 Administrative Services: Communications Lilly alice.mares@co.thurston.wa.us
Marineau Keylee 360-867-2544 Office of Housing & Homeless Prevention: Homeless Response  Lilly keylee.marineau@co.thurston.wa.us
Marson Corrine 360-867-2529 Fiscal: Senior Management Analyst Lilly corrine.marson@co.thurston.wa.us
Martin Victoria "Maria" 360-239-1504 Environmental Health: Water Lab Lilly victoria.martin@co.thurston.wa.us
McCutchen Candace 360-867-2519 Social Services:  Veterans' Assistance Lilly candace.mccutchen@co.thurston.wa.us
Mendez Erica 360-999-9860 Disease Control & Prevention Lilly erica.mendez@co.thurston.wa.us
Miley Monica 360-867-2565 Disease Control & Prevention: Drug User Health Lilly monica.miley@co.thurston.wa.us
Miller Renae 360-867-2676 Administrative Services: Communications Lilly renae.miller@co.thurston.wa.us
Moffett Mark 360-867-2597 Social Services: Program Manager  Lilly mark.moffett@co.thurston.wa.us
Mollerstuen Teresa 360-867-2622 Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly teresa.mollerstuen@co.thurston.wa.us
Montoya Lori 360-867-2546 Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly lori.montoya@co.thurston.wa.us
Morehouse Maggie 360-867-2635 Environmental Health:  Water Quality Atrium maggie.morehouse@co.thurston.wa.us
Morton Shannon 360-867-2682 Environmental Health Atrium  shannon.morton@co.thurston.wa.us
Munguia Angelica 360-867-2520 Environmental Health:  Water Quality Atrium angelica.munguia@co.thurston.wa.us
Munguia Michelle 360-280-6110 Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly michelle.munguia@co.thurston.wa.us
Myers Whitney 360-867-2521 Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly whitney.myers@co.thurston.wa.us
Nguyen Phuong 360-867-2538 Disease Control & Prevention: Communicable Disease Response Lilly phuong.nguyen@co.thurston.wa.us
Olson Jessica 360-462-7639 Disease Control & Prevention: Opioid Response Lilly jessica.olson@co.thurston.wa.us
Ostler Lisa 360-789-7718 Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health Lilly lisa.ostler@co.thurston.wa.us
Overton Kyle 360-867-2654 Environmental Health:  Septic Systems Atrium kyle.overton@co.thurston.wa.us
Pablo-Long Tina 360-867-2672 Fiscal Lilly tin.pablo-long@co.thurston.wa.us
Patnode-Parrish Sandy 360-867-2639 Environmental Health:  Drinking Water Atrium sandy.patnode-parrish@co.thurston.wa.us
Payne Tristen 360-867-2119 Environmental Health:  Septic Systems Atrium tristen.payne@co.thurston.wa.us
Peebles Dawn 360-867-2650 Environmental Health:  Septic Systems Atrium dawn.peebles@co.thurston.wa.us
Persse Alex 360-867-2541 Office of Housing & Homeless Prevention: Affordable Housing Lilly alex.persse@co.thurston.wa.us
Peter Alyssa 360-867-2554 Environmental Health Atrium alyssa.peter@co.thurston.wa.us
Petersen Steve 360-867-2627 Environmental Health Program Manager Atrium steve.petersen@co.thurston.wa.us
Peterson Bonnie 360-867-2543 Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health Lilly bonnie.peterson@co.thurston.wa.us
Plewa Joel 360-867-2636 Environmental Health:  Solid & Hazardous Waste Atrium joel.plewa@co.thurston.wa.us
Poole Robert 360-867-2574 Environmental Health:  Food & Environmental Services Atrium bob.poole@co.thurston.wa.us
Powell Kara 360-485-5434 Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly  kara.powell@co.thurston.wa.us
Price Lesley 360-867-2515 Community Wellness:  Population Health Lilly lesley.price@co.thurston.wa.us

Last

First 

            Phone              

Program Assignment

Building

Email

Quiocho Al 360-867-2575 Environmental Health:  Food & Environmental Services Atrium al.quiocho@co.thurston.wa.us
Reed Talauna 360-485-7501 Office of Housing & Homeless Prevention Lilly talauna.reed@co.thurston.wa.us
Richardson-McBee Kelly 360-867-2526 Disease Control & Prevention: Investigation Lilly kelly.richardson@co.thurston.wa.us
Rodriguez Bethany 360-490-2975 Disease Control & Prevention Off-Site bethany.rodriguez@co.thurston.wa.us
Rodriguez Heather 360-867-2580 Fiscal Lilly heather.rodriguez@co.thurston.wa.us
Rogers Heather 360-490-3733 Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health  Off-site heather.rogers@co.thurston.wa.us
Ruiz Sandy 360-490-3371 Maternal Child Health Lilly sandy.ruiz@co.thurston.wa.us
Sachnoff Alexandra 360-628-4715 Disease Control & Prevention Off-Site alexandra.sachnoff@co.thurston.wa.us
Sangston Brad 360-867-2652 Environmental Health:  Septic Systems Atrium brad.sangston@co.thurston.wa.us
Schroll Kelsey 360-867-2688 Environmental Health:  Food & Environmental Services Atrium kelsey.schroll@co.thurston.wa.us
Scott Greg 360-490-5008 Disease Control & Prevention Off-site gregory.scott@co.thurston.wa.us
Seymour Krystal 360-867-2507 Environmental Health: Administrative Services Lilly krystal.seymour@co.thurston.wa.us
Sherman Cathy 360-867-2540 Community Wellness:   Maternal Child Health Lilly cathy.sherman@co.thurston.wa.us
Shickley Benjamin 360-867-2637 Environmental Health: Onsite & Land Use Atrium benjamin.schickley@co.thurston.wa.us
Smiedala Raymona 360-867-2640 Environmental Health:  Water Quality Atrium raymona.smielda@co.thurston.wa.us
Smith Jesse 360-867-2627 Environmental Health:  Food & Environmental Services Atrium jesse.smith@co.thurston.wa.us
Sparkman Elisa 360-867-2579 Office of Housing & Homeless Prevention: Communications Lilly  elisa.sparkman@co.thurston.wa.us
Spaulding Carol 360-867-2631 Environmental Health:  Drinking Water Bldg. 1 carol.spaulding@co.thurston.wa.us
Storelee Marlo 360-867-2504 Administrative Services  Lilly marlo.storelee@co.thurston.wa.us
Sowers Chelyn 360-867-2093 Treatment Sales Tax Program Manager Lilly  chelyn.sowers@co.thurston.wa.us
Strozyk Katie 360-867-2559 Disease Control & Prevention:  Opioid Response  Lilly katie.strozyk@co.thurston.wa.us
Sullivan Keegan 360-490-6708 Disease Control & Prevention:  Communicable Disease Response Lilly keegan.sullivan@co.thurston.wa.us
Tangeman Leah 360-867-2687 Office of Housing & Homeless Prevention: Affordable Housing Lilly leah.tangeman@co.thurston.wa.us
Tazi Alexander 360-867-2937 Environmental Health Atrium alexander.tazi@co.thurston.wa.us
Thaller Gretchen 360-867-2545 Community Wellness Division Director Lilly gretchen.thaller@co.thurston.wa.us
Thompson Monique 360-867-2642 Disease Control & Prevention: Education & Outreach  Lilly monique.thompson@co.thurston.wa.us
Trujillo Holguin Stephanie 360-490-1525 Disease Control & Prevention Off-Site stephanie.trujillo.holguin@co.thurston.wa.us
Turnbull Will 360-867-2653 Environmental Health: Onsite & Land Use Atrium will.turnbull@co.thurston.wa.us
Villanueva Tracey 360-867-2679 Social Services: Specialized Recreation Lilly tracey.villanueva@co.thurston.wa.us 
Voyles Andrew 360-867-2509 Environmental Health:  Water Quality Atrium andrew.voyles@co.thurston.wa.us
Waterstrat Sheila 360-280-9663 Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly sheila.waterstrat@co.thurston.wa.us
Watterson Leah 360-867-2644 Environmental Health: Administrative Services Atrium leah.watterson@co.thurston.wa.us
Weisser Justin 360-490-9387 Disease Control & Prevention: Communicable Disease Response Lilly justin.weisser@co.thurston.wa.us
West Stacey 360-867-2527 Fiscal Lilly stacey.west@co.thurston.wa.us
Webster Thomas 360-867-2531 Office of Housing & Homeless Prevention Program Manager Lilly thomas.webster@co.thurston.wa.us
Whitford Stuart 360-867-2535 Environmental Health Program Manager  Atrium stuart.whitford@co.thurston.wa.us
Wimsett Kateri 360-867-2516 Disease Control & Prevention: Opioid Response Lilly kateri.wimsett@co.thurston.wa.us
Young Jennifer 360-867-2683 Disease Control & Prevention: Communicable Disease Response Lilly jennifer.young@co.thurston.wa.us

PHSS Program Specific Phone Numbers

COVID-19 Hotline 360-867-2610
Housing Hotline 844-628-7343
Healthy Homes/Educators 360-867-2674
Notifiable Condition Reporting Line  360-786-5470
PHSS-TDD Line/WA Relay 800-833-6388
PHSS-TDD Line/WA Relay 7-1-1
Specialized Recreation 360-867-2679
Syringe Services - 24hr Line 360-490-9155
Veterans Assistance 360-867-8236
Vital Records 360-867-2618
Front Desk (8am-4pm) 360-867-2685
Food Handlers Line 360-867-2665
Food General Line 360-867-2667
Hazard or Solid Waste 360-867-2664
On-Site & Maintenance 360-867-2673
Septic Help Line 360-867-2669
Water Quality 360-867-2626
Well Drillers Call-In Line 360-867-2677
Lab (Building 1) 360-867-2631
Administration & Vital Services 833-418-1915    
Building 1 360-867-2660
Building 1 (LAB) 360-867-2638
Social Services - Developmental Disabilities 833-499-1806
Disease Control Prevention 833-418-1916
Food, Pools, & Schools 866-256-2139
Maternal Child Health & Nurse Family Partnership 833-914-2743
Water Quality 866-928-1181
 
Thurston County Public Health and Social Services Department Building Hours
Thurston County Public Health and Social Services Department Building Hours Spanish