Skip to main content

Thurston County, Washington

The content on the Thurston County website is currently provided in English. We are providing the “Translation” for approximately 10 languages. The goal of the translation is to provide visitors with limited English proficiency to access information on the website in other languages. The translations do not translate all types of documents, and it may not give you an exact translation all the time. The translations are made through an automated process, which may not result in accurate or precise translations, particularly of technical and legal terminology.

Public Health and Social Services

PHSS Staff Directory (by last name)

Last 

First 

            Phone                 

Program Assignment

Building

Email

Abdelmalek Dimyana   Thurston County Health Officer Lilly dimyana.abdelmalek@co.thurston.wa.us
Ackerson Alyssa   Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly alyssa.ackerson@co.thurston.wa.us
Allen Kathryn   Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly kathryn.allen@co.thurston.wa.us
Anderson Cody   Social Services:  Housing & Homeless Prevention Offsite cody.anderson@co.thurston.wa.us
Avina Rafael 360-867-2680 Disease Control & Prevention:  COVID-19 Lilly rafael.avina@co.thurston.wa.us
Baarsma Jeremy 360-867-2646 Environmental Health:  Septic Systems Atrium jeremy.baarsma@co.thurston.wa.us
Bassett Benjamin 360-867-2524 Disease Control & Prevention:  Investigation  Lilly benjamin.bassett@co.thurston.wa.us
Bayne David   Public Health & Social Services Director Lilly david.bayne@co.thurston.wa.us
Benson Arielle 360-867-2662 Social Services:  Housing & Homeless Prevention Lilly arielle.benson@co.thurston.wa.us
Benson Dyani 360-867-2602 Disease Control & Prevention: COVID-19 Lilly dyani.benson@co.thurston.wa.us
Benson Julian   Disease Control & Prevention:  COVID-19 Lilly julian.benson@co.thurston.wa.us
Birklid Erin   Disease Control & Prevention:  Division Director Lilly erin.birklid@co.thurston.wa.us
Blakely Laura 360-867-2633 Environmental Health: Septic Systems Atrium laura.blakely@co.thurston.wa.us
Brehmer Joel 360-867-2507 Environmental Health: Water Quality Atrium joel.brehmer@co.thurston.wa.us
Bryson Julia 360-867-2686 Disease Control & Prevention Lilly julia.bryson@co.thurston.wa.us
Calcara Megan 360-867-2533 Environmental Health:  Food & Environmental Services Atrium megan.calcara@co.thurston.wa.us
Callahan Katie 360-867-2506 Vital Services:  Vital Records  Lilly katie.callahan@co.thurston.wa.us
Carlson Michele   Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health Offsite michele.carlson@co.thurston.wa.us
Conradi Katie 360-867-2514 Fiscal Lilly katie.conradi@co.thurston.wa.us
Davis Lindsey   Maternal Child Health Lilly lindsey.davis@co.thurston.wa.us
DeGregory Peggy 360-867-2518 Vital Services: Administration Lilly peggy.degregory@co.thurston.wa.us
Devine Heather 360-867-2570 Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health Lilly heather.devine@co.thurston.wa.us
Devlin Daphne 360-867-2522 Vital Services:  Emergency Preparedness Lilly daphne.devlin@co.thurston.wa.us
Ensminger Trent 360-867-2512 Environmental Health:  Solid & Hazardous Waste Atrium trent.ensminger@co.thurston.wa.us
Everett Stacy 360-867-2689 Community Wellness:  Education & Prevention Lilly stacy.everett@co.thurston.wa.us
Fernandez Wendi 360-867-2628 Environmental Health:  Drinking Water Atrium wendi.fernandez@co.thurston.wa.us
Fields Renee 360-867-2631 Environmental Health:  Drinking Water Lilly renee.fields@co.thurston.wa.us
Flynn Mike 360-867-2528 Vital Services: Administration Lilly michael.flynn@co.thurston.wa.us
Fontenot Cissy  360-867-2681 Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health Lilly cissy.fontenot@co.thurston.wa.us
Freiheit Jen 360-867-2503 Public Health and Social Services Assistant Director Lilly freiheit.jen@co.thurston.wa.us
Furtwangler Lisa 360-867-2548 Administration Lilly lisa.furtwangler@co.thurston.wa.us

Last

First

        Phone                      

Program Assignment

Building

Email

Gaddis Nikki 360-867-2609 Environmental Health:  Water Quality  Atrium nikki.gaddis@co.thurston.wa.us
Gilal Naimat 360-867-2581 Disease Control & Prevention:  Syringe Services Lilly naimat.gilal@co.thurston.wa.us
Gonzalez Galindo Fatima   Disease Control & Prevention:  COVID-19 Off-Site f.gonzalez.galindo@co.thurston.wa.us
Graber Kiley 360-867-2582 Community Wellness:  Education & Prevention Atrium kiley.graber@co.thurston.wa.us
Griffin Tiffany 360-867-2534 Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly tiffany.griffin@co.thurston.wa.us
Grube Amelia 360-867-2556 Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly amelia.grube@co.thurston.wa.us
Gulla Sierra   Disease Control & Prevention: COVID-19 Off-Site sierra.gulla@co.thurston.wa.us
Gunderson April 360-867-2659 Disease Control & Prevention:  Epidemiology Lilly april.gunderson@co.thurston.wa.us
Haberlin John 360-867-2558 Environmental Health:  Water Quality Atrium john.haberlin@co.thurston.wa.us
Hackney Katherine 360-867-2598 Environmental Health: Water Quality  Atrium katherine.hackney@co.thurston.wa.us
Hall Tracy 360-867-2595 Environmental Health:  Septic Systems Atrium tracy.hall@co.thurston.wa.us
Hawkins Elizabeth   Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health  Lilly elizabeth.hawkins@co.thurston.wa.us
Helland Susan 360-867-2645 Environmental Health:  Water Quality Atrium susan.helland@co.thurston.wa.us
Herring Adriane   Disease Control & Prevention: COVID-19 Off-Site adriane.herring@co.thurston.wa.us
Houle Amanda 360-867-2558 Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health Lilly amanda.houle@co.thurston.wa.us
Hurst Wendy 360-867-2567 Disease Control & Prevention: Immunizations Lilly wendy.hurst@co.thurston.wa.us
Israel  Kimberly 360-867-2576 Environmental Health: Food & Environmental Services  Atrium kimberly.israel@co.thurston.wa.us
Johnson Jennifer 360-867-2577 Community Wellness: Education & Prevention Atrium jennifer.johnson@co.thurston.wa.us
Jonson Lisa 360-867-2655 Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health Lilly  lisa.jonson@co.thurston.wa.us
Judkins Patrick 360-867-2510 Disease Control & Prevention: Drug User Health Program Lilly  patrick.judkins@co.thurston.wa.us
Karpovich Olga 360-867-2550 Fiscal Lilly olga.karpovich@co.thurston.wa.us
Kenny Stephanie 360-867-2630 Environmental Health: Drinking Water/Land Use/On-Site Atrium stephanie.kenny@co.thurston.wa.us
Kephart Travis 360-867-2632 Environmental Health: Water Quality Atrium travis.kephart@co.thurston.wa.us
Kloempken Tera 360-867-2553 Disease Control and Prevention Lilly tera.kloempken@co.thurston.wa.us
Koster Mark 360-867-2578 Environmental Health: Solid & Hazardous Waste Atrium mark.koster@co.thurston.wa.us
Kramer Mark 360-867-2613 Vital Services Lilly mark.kramer@co.thurston.wa.us
LeFreniere MeLinda 360-867-2508 Vital Services Lilly melinda.lefreniere@co.thurston.wa.us
Larkin Vickie 360-867-2505 Vital Services: Administrative Services Manager Lilly  vickie.larkin@co.thurston.wa.us
Longmeier Marsha 360-867-2539 Social Services: Developmental Disabilities Lilly marsha.longmeier@co.thurston.wa.us
Longmire Amy 360-867-2542 Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health Lilly amy.longmire@co.thurston.wa.us
Lund Cody  360-867-2572 Environmental Health: Food & Environmental Services Atrium cody.lund@co.thurston.wa.us

Last

  First  

              Phone                

Program

Building

Email

Machado-Granison Maria 360-867-2589 Environmental Health:  Solid & Hazardous Waste Atrium maria.machado@co.thurston.wa.us
Marineau Keylee 360-867-2544 Social Services:  Housing & Homeless Prevention Lilly keylee.marineau@co.thurston.wa.us
Marson Corrine 360-867-2529 Fiscal Lilly corrine.marson@co.thurston.wa.us
Martinez Berenice   Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly berenice.martinez@co.thurston.wa.us
McCutchen Candace 360-867-2519 Social Services:  Veterans' Assistance Lilly candace.mccutchen@co.thurston.wa.us
McGuire Sean 360-867-2637 Environmental Health:  Septic Systems  Atrium sean.mcguire@co.thurston.wa.us
Mendez Erica   Disease Control & Prevention:  COVID-19 Lilly erica.mendez@co.thurston.wa.us
Miley Monica 360-867-2565 Disease Control & Prevention:  Syringe Services Lilly monica.miley@co.thurston.wa.us
Miller Renae 360-867-2676 Vital Services:  PIO Communications Lilly renae.miller@co.thurston.wa.us
Moffett Mark 360-867-2597 Social Services:  Program Manager  Lilly mark.moffett@co.thurston.wa.us
Mollerstuen Teresa 360-867-2622 Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly teresa.mollerstuen@co.thurston.wa.us
Montoya Lori 360-867-2546 Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly lori.montoya@co.thurston.wa.us
Morehouse Maggie 360-867-2635 Environmental Health:  Water Quality Atrium maggie.morehouse@co.thurston.wa.us
Mountjoy-Venning Jane 360-867-2643 Environmental Health:  Water Quality Atrium jane.mountjoy-venning@co.thurston.wa.us
Munguia Angelica 360-867-2520 Environmental Health:  Water Quality Atrium angelica.munguia@co.thurston.wa.us
Munguia Michelle   Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly michelle.munguia@co.thurston.wa.us
Myers Whitney 360-867-2521 Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly whitney.myers@co.thurston.wa.us
Nakasone Fumie 360-867-2547 Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly fumie.nakasone@co.thurston.wa.us
Nguyen Phuong 360-867-2538 Disease Control & Prevention:  Investigation  Lilly phuong.nguyen@co.thurston.wa.us
Olson Jessica 360-867-2564 Social Services:  Housing & Homeless Prevention Lilly jessica.olson@co.thurston.wa.us
Ostler Lisa   Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health Lilly lisa.ostler@co.thurston.wa.us
Overton Kyle 360-867-2654 Environmental Health:  Septic Systems Atrium kyle.overton@co.thurston.wa.us
Patnode-Parrish Sandy 360-867-2639 Environmental Health:  Drinking Water Atrium sandy.patnode-parrish@co.thurston.wa.us
Payne Tristen 360-867-2119 Environmental Health:  Septic Systems Atrium tristen.payne@co.thurston.wa.us
Peebles Dawn 360-867-2650 Environmental Health:  Septic Systems Atrium dawn.peebles@co.thurston.wa.us
Persse Alex 360-867-2541 Social Services:  Housing & Homeless Prevention Lilly alex.persse@co.thurston.wa.us
Peter Alyssa 360-867-2554 Environmental Health Atrium Alyssa.Peter@co.thurston.wa.us
Petersen Steve 360-867-2627 Environmental Health Program Manager Atrium steve.petersen@co.thurston.wa.us
Peterson Bonnie 360-867-2543 Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health Lilly bonnie.peterson@co.thurston.wa.us
Plewa Joel 360-867-2636 Environmental Health:  Solid & Hazardous Waste Atrium joel.plewa@co.thurston.wa.us
Poole Robert 360-867-2574 Environmental Health:  Food & Environmental Services Atrium bob.poole@co.thurston.wa.us
Powell Kara   Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly  kara.powell@co.thurston.wa.us
Price Lesley 360-867-2515 Community Wellness:  Education & Prevention Lilly lesley.price@co.thurston.wa.us

Last

First 

            Phone              

Program Assignment

Building

Email

Quiocho Al 360-867-2575 Environmental Health:  Food & Environmental Services Atrium al.quiocho@co.thurston.wa.us
Richardson-McBee Kelly 360-867-2526 Disease Control & Prevention: Investigation Lilly kelly.richardson@co.thurston.wa.us
Rodriguez Bethany   Disease Control & Prevention:  COVID-19 Off-Site bethany.rodriguez@co.thurston.wa.us
Rodriguez Heather 360-867-2580 Fiscal Lilly heather.rodriguez@co.thurston.wa.us
Rogers Heather   Community Wellness: Maternal Child Health  Off-site heather.rogers@co.thurston.wa.us
Ruiz Sandy   Maternal Child Health Lilly sandy.ruiz@co.thurston.wa.us
Sachnoff Alexandra   Disease Control & Prevention:  COVID-19 Off-Site alexandra.sachnoff@co.thurston.wa.us
Sangston Brad 360-867-2652 Environmental Health:  Septic Systems Atrium brad.sangston@co.thurston.wa.us
Scott Greg   Disease Control & Prevention:  COVID-19 Off-site gregory.scott@co.thurston.wa.us
Seese Donald 360-867-2684 Emergency Preparedness Lilly donald.l.seese@co.thurston.wa.us
Seymour Krystal 360-867-2603 Disease Control & Prevention:  COVID-19 Lilly krystal.seymour@co.thurston.wa.us
Sherman Cathy 360-867-2540 Community Wellness:   Maternal Child Health Lilly cathy.sherman@co.thurston.wa.us
Smiedala Raymona 360-867-2640 Environmental Health:  Water Quality Atrium raymona.smielda@co.thurston.wa.us
Sparkman Elisa 360-867-2579 Community Wellness: Education and prevention Lilly  elisa.sparkman@co.thurston.wa.us
Spaulding Carol 360-867-2631 Environmental Health:  Drinking Water Bldg. 1 carol.spaulding@co.thurston.wa.us
Sowers Chelyn 360-867-2093 Treatment Sales Tax Program Manager Lilly  chelyn.sowers@co.thurston.wa.us
Strodemier Brette 360-867-2592 Fiscal Lilly brette.strodemier@co.thurston.wa.us
Strozyk Katie 360-867-2559 Disease Control & Prevention:  Opioid Response  Lilly katie.strozyk@co.thurston.wa.us
Sullivan Keegan   Disease Control & Prevention:  COVID-19 Off-Site keegan.sullivan@co.thurston.wa.us
Tangeman Leah 360-867-2687 Social Services: Housing and Homeless Prevention Off-Site leah.tangeman@co.thurston.wa.us
Thaller Gretchen 360-867-2545 Community Wellness Division Director Lilly gretchen.thaller@co.thurston.wa.us
Trujillo Holguin Stephanie   Disease Control & Prevention:  COVID-19 Off-Site stephanie.trujillo.holguin@co.thurston.wa.us
Van De Wark Tania   Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly tania.vandewark@co.thurston.wa.us
Voyles Andrew 360-867-2509 Environmental Health:  Water Quality Atrium andrew.voyles@co.thurston.wa.us
Waterstrat Sheila   Community Wellness:  Maternal Child Health Lilly sheila.waterstrat@co.thurston.wa.us
West Stacey 360-867-2527 Fiscal Lilly stacey.west@co.thurston.wa.us
Webster Thomas 360-867-2531 Housing & Homeless Prevention Program Manager Lilly thomas.webster@co.thurston.wa.us
Whitford Stuart 360-867-2535 Environmental Health Program Manager  Atrium stuart.whitford@co.thurston.wa.us
Wimsett Kateri 360-867-2516 Disease Control & Prevention Lilly kateri.wimsett@co.thurston.wa.us
Young Jennifer 360-867-2683 Disease Control & Prevention: Investigation Lilly jennifer.young@co.thurston.wa.us
Z'Berg Renae 360-867-2584 Environmental Health:  Solid & Hazardous Waste Atrium renae.zberg@co.thurston.wa.us

PHSS Program Specific Phone Numbers

COVID-19 Hotline

360-867-2610

Housing Hotline

844-628-7343

Healthy Homes/Educators

360-867-2674

Notifiable Condition Reporting Line 

360-786-5470

PHSS-TDD Line/WA Relay

800-833-6388

PHSS-TDD Line/WA Relay

7-1-1

Specialized Recreation

360-867-2679

Syringe Services - 24hr Line

360-490-9155

Veterans Assistance

360-867-8236

Vital Records

360-867-2618

Front Desk (8am-4pm)

360-867-2685

Food Handlers Line

360-867-2665

Food General Line

360-867-2667

Hazard or Solid Waste

360-867-2664

On-Site & Maintenance

360-867-2673

Septic Help Line

360-867-2669

Water Quality

360-867-2626

Well Drillers Call-In Line

360-867-2677

Lab (Building 1)

360-867-2631

Administration & Vital Services

833-418-1915    

Building 1

360-867-2660

Building 1 (LAB)

360-867-2638

Social Services - Developmental Disabilities

833-499-1806

Disease Control Prevention

833-418-1916

Food, Pools, & Schools

866-256-2139

Maternal Child Health & Nurse Family Partnership

833-914-2743

Water Quality

866-928-1181

pictured: Thurston county public health and social services outside hours signage.