Skip to main content

Thurston County, Washington

The content on the Thurston County website is currently provided in English. We are providing the “Translation” for approximately 10 languages. The goal of the translation is to provide visitors with limited English proficiency to access information on the website in other languages. The translations do not translate all types of documents, and it may not give you an exact translation all the time. The translations are made through an automated process, which may not result in accurate or precise translations, particularly of technical and legal terminology.

Superior Court

Superior Court- Main Campus

Superior Court- Family and Juvenile

Thurston County was the first county in Washington State to co-locate all family and juvenile operations in a single facility, separate from other Superior Court operations.

Five judicial officers are assigned to Family and Juvenile Court: two Superior Court Judges and three Court Commissioners. Each serves on an assignment for a minimum of two years.


Becca Programs: Truancy / At-Risk Youth / Child in Need of Services


Ex Parte

Family Court

Guardianship and Probate

Involuntary Treatment Act (ITA)

Joel's Law

Juvenile Court

Minor Guardianship